LETTERS AND INFORMATION

Our parents and carers have, understandably, had lots of questions about what measures are in place to protect their children when they return to school. These range from what we would do if a child became symptomatic at school to whether pupils need to wear school uniform.

We've tried to answer these as much as possible in the full guide. There is a clickable contents page which will hopefully provide you with any answers to questions. We hope that you'll find it useful as a reference point over the next few weeks. It brings together any relevant information from other sources for you in one 'go to' place.

Whatever your own questions, the key points to note are highlighted in the pupil version of the guide, including:

  • The days which your child(ren) will be attending over the next three weeks

  • The school days will be from 9am to 1.30pm

  • School uniform is not required

  • There will be no catering provision at school for the rest of the term

  • There is a list of further sources of support available should you need them

There is also a short video that can be viewed on YouTube

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

With best wishes to our pupils as they prepare to 'check in, catch up and prepare'. We look forward to welcoming you back!

 

Wednesday 1st July 2020 - Letter to Parents

 

Wednesday 1st July 2020 - Letter to Pupils

Friday 26th June 2020 - Consent Form for Live Sessions

Tuesday 23rd June 2020 - 'Check In, Catch Up, Prepare' document for pupils

and summary video

Monday 22nd June 2020 - Letter from the Director of Education

Friday 19th June 2020 - 'Check In, Catch Up, Prepare' document

Tuesday 16th June 2020

Sunday 14th June 2020 and Reopening Survey

Thursday 4th June 2020 - Letter from the Director of Education

and Local Authority Survey

 

Wednesday 3rd June 2020 - Letter from the Director of Education

 

Wednesday 3rd June 2020

Saturday 22nd May 2020

Lockdown Video for Pupils

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Friday 15th May 2020 - Free School Meal BACS Payments

Friday 15th May 2020 - 

'How BVS is Supporting the Community' booklet

(includes details of the competition and anthology referenced

in the letter of Thursday 14th May 2020) 

Thursday 14th May 2020

Wednesday 13th May 2020 - Letter from the Director of Education

Thursday 30th April 2020

Thursday 23rd April 2020 and Free School Meal Survey Form

Wednesday 8th April 2020 and holiday activity magazine

Friday 3rd April 2020

Thursday 2nd April 2020  and

Emergency Childcare Survey for week beginning Monday 6th April

Tuesday 31st March 2020

 

Friday 27th March 2020

Wednesday 25th March 2020 and Pupil Information Booklet

 

Free School Meal Survey Form

Sunday 22nd March 2020

Friday 20th March 2020

Thursday 19th March 2020

Wednesday 18th March 2020

Tuesday 17th March 2020

Monday 16th March 2020

Friday 28th February 2020

SOCIAL MEDIA
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon

Bishop Vaughan Catholic School

Mynydd Garnlwyd Road

Morriston

Swansea

SA6 7QG

Bishop Vaughan Catholic School

Mynydd Garnlwyd Road

Morriston

Swansea

SA6 7QG

© 2023 by HARMONY. Proudly created with Wix.com